HARC

 

NOWS: Planning Committee

The National Oak WIlt Symposium Planning Committee is comprised of the following individuals.

Symposium Chair

Russell Peters
Arborilogical Services
16 Steel Road
Wylie, TX 75098
Phone: 972-442-1524
Fax: 972-429-0012
Email: rpeters@arborilogical.com

Program Chair(s)

Dr. Ronald F. Billings
Assistant Department Head, Forest Resource Development and Sustainable Forestry, Texas Forest Service
301 Tarrow, Suite 364
College Station, TX 77840
Phone: (979) 458-6650
Email: rbillings@tfs.tamu.edu

Dr. David Appel
Professor and Associate Department Head in the Department of Plant Pathology and Microbiology, Texas A&M University
Phone: (979) 845-8273
Email: appel@ag.tamu.edu

Conference Registration

Hand & Hand Conference Services
Jacque Hand
PO Box 1866
Bryan, TX 77806-1866
Voice: (979) 324-1669
Fax: (979) 779-7696
Email: j-hand@cox.net

Sponsors and Exhibitors

Shane Hrobar
Chief Forester for Oak Wilt Specialists of Texas, Inc.
114 Dressen; Kyle, TX 78640
Cell: 512-289-5145
Office: 512-449-8870
Email: shane@stopoakwilt.net

 

Planning Committee

Thomas A. Greene
Fort Hood Project Director, The Nature Conservancy
PO Box 5190
Fort Hood, TX 76544-0190
Phone: 254 286 5938
Email: tgreene@tnc.org

Pat Wentworth
Austin Tree Specialists
P.O. Box 50061
Austin, Texas 78763-0061
Phone: 512 291-8844 (voice)
Email: pat-ats@texas.net

Gene Gehring
Urban Renewal, Inc.
2000 Winewood Ln.
Arlington, TX 76013
Phone: 817-307-0967
Email: ggehring@mailcity.com

Jordy Hagen
26132 Phillips Place
San Antonio, TX 78620
Phone: 888-873-6241
Email: jordy4trees@satx.rr.com

John Giedraitis
Texas Forest Service
300 Tarrow
3rd Floor
College Station, TX 77840
Phone: 409/458-6650
Fax: 409/458-6650
Email: jpg@tfs.tamu.edu

Jack Hill
Burditt Associates
113 Broken Bough
Conroe, TX 77304
Phone: 936-756-3041
Fax: 936-539-3240
Email: jhill@burditt.com

Mike Walterscheidt
242 Monkey Road
Elgin, TX 78621
Phone: 512/587-7515
Fax: 512/281-3974
Email: mbwalter@totalaccess.net

Damon E. Waitt
Senior Botanist , Lady Bird Johnson Wildflower Center
4801 La Crosse Ave. Austin, Texas 78739-1702
Email: dwaitt@wildflower.org
Phone: 512-292-4200

Jim Rooni
Chief Regional Forester, CF, Texas Forest Service
Forest Resource Development & Sustainable Forestry
P.O. Box 15083
Austin, TX 78761-5083
Phone: 512-407-9728
Email: jrooni@tfs.tamu.edu

 
     

 


Last updated on August 23, 2007.
Questions and/or comments to Webmaster
Copyright © 2004, 2005, 2006.